Coronado Hospital Foundation

Print this page

Coronado Hospital Foundation Board and Staff

Board of Directors

The Coronado Hospital Foundation Board of Directors guides the mission of the Foundation by establishing policies and determining fundraising priorities that align with the goals of the hospital and its leadership. The Board of Directors' guidance and expertise ensures that the Foundation effectively enhances the health care needs of Coronado residents, visitors and the surrounding community now and into the future.


  • Tom Smisek, Chair

  • Scott Metzger, Vice Chair

  • Marcia Hall, Treasurer

  • Carol Sommer, Secretary

  • Gloria Aberasturi

  • Vicki Anvari, MD

  • Nora Boswell*

  • Barbara DeMichele*

  • Michael Dorn

  • Steve Duermeyer

  • Tarek Hassanein, MD

  • Holly Jankiewicz

  • Kathy Kennelly

  • Bill Littlejohn*

  • Janice Lowenberg

  • Nancy Murray, MD

  • Allan Ovrom*

  • Lyn Perino

  • Mary Sandermann**   

  • Susan Stone*

  • Dave Sweeney

  • Mark Tamsen, MD

  • John Watson

* Ex-officio member
** Honorary member


The staff of the Coronado Hospital Foundation help fund programs, services and equipment at Sharp Coronado Hospital through administration of various giving opportunities and events.

  • Bill Littlejohn
    CEO and Senior Vice President

  • Nora Boswell
    Chief Development Officer

  • Sandy Gross 
    Senior Development Officer

  • Molly Mychaels 
    Development Associate

  • Jennifer Hale
    Development Assistant

  • Valerie Schaefer
    Data Specialist