Grossmont Hospital Foundation

Print this page

Grossmont Hospital Foundation Board and Staff

Board of Governors

The Grossmont Hospital Foundation Board of Governors guides the mission of the Foundation by establishing policies and determining fundraising priorities that align with the goals of Sharp Grossmont Hospital, Sharp HospiceCare and their leadership. The Board of Governors' guidance and expertise ensures that the Foundation effectively contributes to the development of high-quality, accessible and affordable services for the residents of East County and San Diego.

  • Dee Ammon, Vice Chair
  • Noori Barka, PhD.
  • Joyce Butler
  • John Fonseca
  • Freddy Garmo, JD
  • Ann Goldberg
  • Kristy Gregg
  • Albert E. Johnstone
  • Howard Levenson
  • Alex Matuk, Treasurer
  • Elizabeth Morgante, VP, CDO
  • Scott Musicant, MD
  • Fred Robinson
  • Huda Salem
  • Peter Shusterman
  • Lew Silverberg, Chair
  • John Snyder
  • Philip Szold, MD, Secretary


 Learn more about our Board members.


The staff of the Grossmont Hospital Foundation help fund patient care, health education, clinical research and major capital projects at Sharp Grossmont Hospital and Sharp HospiceCare through administration of various giving opportunities and events.

The Foundation's current development team includes:


  • Elizabeth (Beth) Morgante, CFRE
    Executive Director and Chief Development Officer
  • Norm Timmins
    Planned & Major Gifts Officer
  • Bill Navrides
    Director of Development
  • Gina Koob
    Development Officer

  • Laurie Enders
    Grant Writer

  • Josh Rendon
    Development Associate