Sharp Healthcare Foundation

Print this page

Sharp HealthCare Foundation Board and Staff

Board of Directors

The Sharp HealthCare Foundation Board of Directors guides the mission of the Foundation by establishing policies and determining fundraising priorities that align with the goals of Sharp’s regional medical centers and specialty hospitals and their leadership. The Board of Directors’ guidance and expertise ensure that the Foundation effectively fulfills its mission of enhancing the current and future health care needs of San Diegans.

  • Anette Asher
  • Stephen Austin
  • Dave Barker*
  • H. Michael Collins
  • Connie Conard
  • Betty Cooper*
  • Dr. Richard D. Coutts
  • Robert deRose
  • Steve Finden
  • Judi Freeman
  • Elizabeth Gildred MacVean, Secretary
  • Philip L. Gildred Jr., Founding Chairman
  • Dr. John Hattox
  • James C. Haugh
  • Dan Hensler*
  • Dr. Steven Kavy
  • Henry M. "Hank" Killmar
  • J.C. Kyrillos
  • Mike Labelle, Vice Chair
  • Yvonne W. Larsen
  • Dr. Eric Linebarger
  • Bill Littlejohn*, CEO of Sharp HealthCare Foundation
  • Betsy McClendon
  • Kathryn McCoy-O'Neill
  • Bridget McDonald
  • Linda Miller
  • Michael W. Murphy*, President and CEO of Sharp HealthCare
  • Eric Northbrook
  • Steven Norton*
  • Ralph Pesqueira
  • Jim Reopelle, Treasurer
  • Valerie Robbins
  • Dr. Howard Robin
  • Dr. Kenneth J. Roth, Chair
  • Dr. Richard Santore
  • Ted Schroeder
  • Dr. Charles M. Schuetz
  • Regina (Reggie) Smith
  • Todd Stichler
  • Joseph H. Strazzeri, Esq.
  • Troy Stork
  • Tom Tourtellott
  • Rebecca Tuggle
  • Janet Vohariwatt
  • Ray Willenberg

* Ex-officio member


The staff of the Sharp HealthCare Foundation help fund critical medical services, clinical research and health education at Sharp Chula Vista Medical Center, Sharp Mary Birch Hospital for Women & Newborns, Sharp McDonald Center, Sharp Memorial Hospital, Sharp Mesa Vista Hospital, Sharp Rehabilitation Services and Sharp Rees-Stealy Medical Centers through administration of various giving opportunities and events.

  • Bill Littlejohn
    Chief Executive Officer, Senior Vice President

  • Marsha Lubick
    Vice President, Philanthropy

  • Shawna Fallon
    Senior Director of Development

  • Pam Barnett
    Director of Donor Relations

  • Sarah Cantu
    Director of Development

  • Christina Jordan
    Director of Stewardship

  • Sue Ressmeyer
    Director of Administration

  • James Sardina
    Manager, Annual Giving